Hong Kong & Shanghai Culture Tours

Hong Kong: 454 Des Voeux Road West, 27 B,
Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong, tel (+852) 69969225

Shanghai: South Maoming Road Lane 159, 12#,
Huanpu District, Shanghai 200020, tel (+86) 15021769130


didier.pujol@chinaworldexplorers.com

Stuart and Kate

11/02/2014 16:45

We did the full day experience- starting in the morning on The Bund and then finished in the evening in the FFC. I would definitely suggest this style. Didier has exceptional knowledge, is a fantastic host (never a dull moment) and I felt like he really listened to what we wanted and delivered an exceptional tour. He managed to cater for two very different needs- I was interested in the more gritty unique side of Shanghai whereas the other person wanted a more traditional view of Shanghai (in particular art deco and French heritage). He took to us to places that we would never have seen and I feel very fortunate that I have seen an aspect of the city that is hidden to most. He is clearly extremely knowledgeable and loves what he does- this comes across because he is enthusiastic and you get the sense that he is exploring with you. He also is able to speak to locals and this works extremely well- especially when dining at local restaurants and again I do not believe I would have had the confidence to do this by myself. The tour ended with a beer on a great street and we both went home afterwards feeling lucky to have met Didier and seen such a vibrant and unseen aspect of Shanghai. It was a highlight of our trip and I would recommend it to new comers to the city and I suspect people who already live here.